Penang under CMCO from March 5, inter-district travel allowed


The movement control order placed on Penang, Selangor, Kuala Lumpur and Johor will be switched to conditional MCO, announces Senior Minister Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob.

He said this will take effect for 14 days beginning March 5.

He said Kedah, Kelantan, Negri Sembilan, Sarawak and Perak remains under conditional MCO.

He added that Melaka, Pahang, Terengganu, Sabah, Putrajaya, Labuan and Perlis will be under recovery MCO.

The Senior Minister also announced that inter-district travel within a state will be allowed, with the exception of Sabah.

“However, interstate travel will still not be allowed yet,” he said on Tuesday (March 2).

More details to follow.

Source: TheStar.com.my

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.
(You can also Login/Register to submit your comment using unique ID)

Comment Guidelines
  • Avoid political discussion.
  • Comments with inappropriate wordings or personal attack may be moderated or deleted.
  • Developer must register before comment. All anonymous comments claimed to be from developer without registration will be deleted.
  • All advertisement in the comment will be deleted. Please contact us for advertising details.

To advertise your property in this page under "Related Properties for Sale/Rent":
 1. Submit your property at PenangPropertySale.com, it's FREE!
 (Please do not advertise your property in the comment)